Webinar: Common ocean energy standards

Webinar: Common ocean energy standards
Standards Karteiordner tashatuvango Fotolia 2016 Responsive 1280x520

27 September

3:30pm (Brussels, Berlin, Paris)

2:30pm (London, Dublin, Lisbon)

9:30am (Eastern Time)

 

Presentations:

 Jonathan Colby (IEC TC114)

Fiona Devoy McAuliffe (OPERA project/ UCC)

John Griffiths (EMEC)

 

As the ocean energy sector grows and matures, common standards and certification are important to ensure quality and to reduce risk and costs.  This webinar will look into the work at the international level to agree on the standards. This will be presented by the chair of the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) TC114 Marine Energy. Developments of the standards in the wave and tidal energy sectors will be presented by the experts from the OPERA project and from EMEC.

 

Please click here to register for the webinar.